While Namibia’s Currency and Exchanges Act and Exchange Control Regulations currently make it impossible to establish cryptocurrency exchanges or bureaus, Bank of Namibia Governor Johannes !Gawaxab has revealed that Common Monetary Area countries will be conducting a study on cryptocurrencies. CMA, which is allied to the Southern African Customs Union, links Namibia, South Africa, Lesotho and Eswatini into a monetary union.