The Democratic Republic of Congo’s Prime Minister has announced a new cabinet, a further blow to President Felix Tshisekedi’s predecessor and former coalition partner, Joseph Kabila, who stepped down in January 2019 but maintained control of key ministries, the legislature, judiciary and security services. Al Jazeera reports that the new government, dubbed the “Sacred Union of the Nation”, counts 57 members including 14 women, and will, according to the Prime Minister, prioritize security, infrastructure, and electoral reform in the poor but resource-rich country.