The UN General Assembly on Wednesday overwhelmingly adopted a resolution that “demands” Russia “immediately” withdraw from Ukraine. The AFP News Agency reports that the Assembly voted to condemn Russian invasion. Some 17 African countries abstained from the vote to deplore the Russian invasion of Ukraine. They included Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Angola and Mozambique. Eritrea was the only African country that voted against the resolution.