Works and Transport Minister John Mutorwa on Wednesday announced the appointment of six new board members for the Namibia Civil Aviation Authority. Nampa reports that the new board members are Bethuel Mujetenge as the chairperson, Kadiva Hamutumwa as the vice chairperson and Melkizeldek Uupindi, Josephine Amukwa, Fernando Somaeb and Martha Hitenanye as ordinary members. Their terms is effective from 04 November 2020 until 04 November 2024. During the appointment, Mutorwa further said NCAA has various issues that have been reported in the local media, which has the potential to tarnish the company’s name. The new board is expected to address these issues as a matter of urgency and to appoint a substantive executive director or chief executive officer.