Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress party voted on Wednesday in key primaries to choose a candidate for next year’s election to replace President Muhammadu Buhari. The AFP news agency however reports that no clear favourite emerged among the APC frontrunners vying to lead Africa’s most populous country, including former Lagos governor Bola Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former transport minister Rotimi Amaechi and Senate president Ahmad Lawan.