Africa’s Home Affairs Minister, Aaron Motsoaledi says the current restrictions on international travel are about limiting the number of people gaining entry and reducing the probability of the COVID-19 positive people travelling to South Africa. eNCA reports that the number of banned countries travelling for leisure into South Africa has been revised from 60 to just 22 countries. However, leisure travelers from the United Kingdom, the United States and India are still banned. Motsoaledi says there’s a higher number of people who come into the country for leisure than those who come for business.