South Africa’s Department of Agriculture, Land Reform, and Rural Development has announced that it will issue notices for the sale of vacant state land in seven of the country’s provinces. Minister Thoko Didiza explained that there will be a list of 896 farms measuring seven-million hectares provided for the public.